Categories
Featured articles News

Detailed Change Logs Shown Before User Updates

The Ubergeeks has a great article up about the ergonomics behind user updates. Colin thinks users should really be told what an update entails before being forced to download it — because what if the user doesn’t want to update? Like when iTunes dropped full network sharing support for streams, many users didn’t realize this “feature” before they updated and a full-scale user support war ensued. Bottom line: tell users what’s going to happen before they update.